registration throwing 500 error

Views 575
Sweets 0
Images 0

2 years ago Topic
xnic0nx
Member
Total Posts: 19
Joined: January 26, 2016
Profile
Posted: January 25, 2016 @ 08:47 PM
Upon installing the scripts, everything works except the registration part it throws a \'500\' error when I submit the info. As far as the scripts and functions go great job.
Displaying 1-10 of 12
Reply By: DaVaR
2 years ago #1
DaVaR
Administrator
Total Posts: 109
Joined: July 14, 2015
Profile
Posted: January 27, 2016 @ 08:05 PM
Which version of UAP are you referring to? And thanks!
Signature
MmMmmm... Apple Pie!
Reply By: xnic0nx
2 years ago #2
xnic0nx
Member
Total Posts: 19
Joined: January 26, 2016
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 06:05 PM
2.0
Reply By: DaVaR
2 years ago #3
DaVaR
Administrator
Total Posts: 109
Joined: July 14, 2015
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 06:14 PM
Are you able to view any of the pages other than index? Just making sure its not an .htaccess or mod_rewrite issue.
Signature
MmMmmm... Apple Pie!
Reply By: xnic0nx
2 years ago #4
xnic0nx
Member
Total Posts: 19
Joined: January 26, 2016
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 07:20 PM
yes sir, just throws a 500 error when registering, i could turn php debugging on in my vps.
Reply By: xnic0nx
2 years ago #5
xnic0nx
Member
Total Posts: 19
Joined: January 26, 2016
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 07:26 PM
Fatal error: Call to undefined function Helpers\\Auth\\password_hash() in /home/ezclan/public_html/sites/app/Helpers/Auth/Auth.php on line 497 This what it is showing with debugging enabled. I have checked the script and even looked over the form and all values seem to be inline with one another.
Reply By: xnic0nx
2 years ago #6
xnic0nx
Member
Total Posts: 19
Joined: January 26, 2016
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 07:41 PM
I may have found the culprit that is a php 5.5 and up function not a 5.4 function. Upgrading the php on the VPS now. Will see if that fixes it.
Reply By: DaVaR
2 years ago #7
DaVaR
Administrator
Total Posts: 109
Joined: July 14, 2015
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 07:52 PM
yeah. the password_hash() function is new in php 5.5.
Signature
MmMmmm... Apple Pie!
Reply By: xnic0nx
2 years ago #8
xnic0nx
Member
Total Posts: 19
Joined: January 26, 2016
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 07:56 PM
sorry haven\'t been doing php solid for a few years and did not realize it was something new, the MVC setup is new as well, did everything old school.
Reply By: DaVaR
2 years ago #9
DaVaR
Administrator
Total Posts: 109
Joined: July 14, 2015
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 08:10 PM
Me too. UAP1 started out before php5.5 came out. I know the feeling. I really like the MVC style of coding. It\'s take a little bit to figure out how everything works, but once you get it down it\'s very handy. I am slowly working on modules (plug-ins) for UAP2. I have Private Messages almost done. There are a few small tweaks I want to do. I plan on creating a Forum, Blog, and much more in the near future. The goal is to have these optional. I have some help with making the code a bit better and more secure. A new release should be coming out soon.
Signature
MmMmmm... Apple Pie!
Reply By: xnic0nx
2 years ago #10
xnic0nx
Member
Total Posts: 19
Joined: January 26, 2016
Profile
Posted: January 29, 2016 @ 08:54 PM
is there anyway way to lets say, I setup a page in a DB and have that page set as the site\'s homepage. Is there a way to do that in this setup. I know Wordpress and a few other CMS do it. But I am not looking to build the next CMS by no means.
Displaying 1-10 of 12
Forum Permissions
You cannot post in this forum.
You cannot moderate this forum.
You cannot administrate this forum.
Search Forums
Forum Recent Posts